If your project is public, you may choose to remove it once it has been on the site for more than 45 days, as long as Amazon Studios has not exercised our option to purchase it or paid you to extend our option. Note that the 45-day option period (during which you cannot remove your project) will restart each time additional content (for example, a revised script or a trailer) is contributed to your public project by you or anyone else, even if the initial 45 day period has ended. To take down your project, just click “Remove project” on the project page. This link will only appear on your project page at times when it is eligible for removal.
If your project is private, you may choose to remove it beginning 45 days after the date you submitted it, as long as Amazon Studios has not exercised our option to purchase it or paid you to extend our option. Note that the 45-day option period (during which you cannot remove your project) will restart each time you contribute additional content to your project, if we provide you the ability to do so. When your privately submitted project is no longer under option, you will get an email notification that you have two weeks to decide whether to make it public or to remove it, by clicking the appropriate button on your private project page. If you don’t choose to make your project public within two weeks after we send you the email notification, your private project will automatically be removed.
When you see the “Remove project” link on your project page, it means your project is not currently under option at Amazon Studios. However, you are encouraged to keep your project on the site as long as we allow you to do so, where it may benefit from community feedback and receive future consideration for a paid option.