Overall Recommendation:
2.6 stars
(10)
5 Stars:
10.0%
(1)
 
4 Stars:
10.0%
(1)
 
3 Stars:
30.0%
(3)
 
2 Stars:
30.0%
(3)
 
1 Stars:
20.0%
(2)
 
Premise:
2.3 stars
(10)
 
Story structure:
2.5 stars
(10)
 
Character:
2.3 stars
(9)
 
Dialogue:
2.1 stars
(9)
 
Emotion:
2.4 stars
(9)
 
 
1-10 of 10 reviews
Sort: Most helpful | Newest
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Zombies Vs Gladiators, Joseph's test movie 2

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
Main1381696760._sx60_sy80_
October 21, 2013
Not a zombie fan; however should do more research. Got a little confused about the line concerning the Barbarians Drinking Blood. Thought that might be more connective to vampires or voodoo. The storyboard characters are good for the premise. Google Zombie History Timeline for some interesting ideas including :

"Father give me the Bull of Heaven,
So he can kill Gilgamesh in his dwelling.
If you do not give me the Bull of Heaven,
I will knock down the Gates of the Netherworld,
I will smash the doorposts, and leave the doors flat down,
and will let the dead go up to eat the living!
And the dead will outnumber the living!"- The Epic of Gilgamesh

Drinking Blood RE: Zombies, might be related to Voodoo as practiced in the Caribbean. Might introduce a bull instead of a tiger and refer to religion and have the gladiators be the right hand of God through some revelation of a leader.

Check out this link for some background as well http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Epic_of_Gilgamesh
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Full story impact, suspense, and characterization

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
Main1384926121._sx60_sy80_
cebu city
December 20, 2013
The short trailer needs further thorough characterization, thrills, and suspense while the sound effects is great.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointing

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
2 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
Profileimage._sx60_sy80_

Tom

November 07, 2012
I decided to watch this test movie after viewing the latest trailer. The movie was rather disappointing. Seemed as though there was a lot of LONG pauses in between dialogue for no other purpose than to extend the movie's length....which made it painfully slow and killed any resemblance of pace and action.

I did not think the premise was all that intriguing on its own, but after watching the most recent trailer decided it may be better than expected.....after all, HOW a story is told is often more important than the story itself. So I decided to give it a shot. But this was not interesting.

Serious work needs to be done to develop characters that an audience would care about, a better set up for the zombie entrance and the pace needs to REALLY pick up. Holding the camera on still drawings with no movement while waiting for the next line really killed any chance for momentum. I honestly can't even tell if picking up the pace would help the story, but it seriously dragged this test version down.

I was really in the mood for some simple entertainment and chose to watch this test movie rather than something on Netflix. I am regretting that decision. I wanted to like this, but just can't.

Pick up the pace making a much shorter version, THEN we can see how the rest of it holds up!!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Can I Order A Hot Plate Of "YAWN" With A Tall Glass Of "BOREDOM"?

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
Main1393699080._sx60_sy80_
Orlando, Fl
April 11, 2014
I first would like to say that i really do appreciate the hard work and effort you put into creating the storyboards and the preview movie. It's not easy to do and requires a lot of time and patience. With that said, you should focus more time on a more compelling and original script. There were too many references to the movie Gladiator which is obviously the route you wanted to take with this film, but the audience is quickly going to pick up on it. We've all seen this before.

Secondly, there are too many UN-necessary characters that could have been cut out. "CUT THE FAT" is what i always say. You'll lose the audience if there are too many of them. It made the story very confusing on who was the protagonist and the antagonist. You also had to many sub plots (the seductive woman, the jealous wife, the cocky friend/enemy, the emperor, the barbarians) It was too much. Either make the Zombies the threat and the Romans the heroes or the other way around.

Thirdly, It takes way too long to get to the Zombies. It took 30 minutes to get to the conflict of the story. You need to establish the dilemma early on in order to capture the audience. If i was reading this I would have given up after the first ten pages. You need to learn how to quickly introduce the main characters and the dilemma all in ten minutes of the film.

There are many other flaws with the story but that was the main three I had. Once again it was a great effort and hard work you put into the production. I only wished the same could have been said about the story itself. But then again, your script is in Development so who am I to judge.

Good Luck.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Uhhh AWESOME:)

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
Main1380743882._sx60_sy80_
Los Angeles
October 05, 2013
I love the idea of Zombies vs Gladiators. There are so many Zombies versus etc.. and etc... but for some reason the timing of this seems perfect. After seeing IMMORTALS, 300, and GLADIATOR, I grew a sense of respect to those men from the greek era. Great job and I love seeing the development of this project. I hope Amazon launches this idea! Screw that, they will! :)
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Come On!!!

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
Main1361358539._sx60_sy80_
Kolkata
February 23, 2013
Gladiator + Indiana Jones + Pirates of the Caribbean = NOT A HORROR FILM. You don't expect to insert the word "Zombies" in the title, in the hope that people will think it's a horror film. It's more Fantasy/Adventure. Very little gore, blood and violence and the surprise element is next to nothing. Now, the dialogue....EXTREMELY TACKY. The Characters are rip offs from many movies. The good aspects about this movie are the portrayed emotions and the artwork : top quality. But the movie in all is very, very bad. Please try and make your other projects a lot better.

Take Care.
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

ZvG

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
Profileimage._sx60_sy80_
New York
February 08, 2014
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

zombies vs gladiators

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
Profileimage._sx60_sy80_
Farmington, NM
July 18, 2012
sorry, I just couldn't watch much of it. It wasn't fast paced enough after the first lion kill and I just didn't have the patience to sit and watch it.
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

wo... scary good

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
Profileimage._sx60_sy80_
Commack
January 19, 2012
 
0 out of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Cool.

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
Main1375429687._sx60_sy80_
Utah
December 17, 2011
This story is not bad, but I think my story Dragons vs. Dinosaurs would make a much better flick. Of course I may be biased. But I have always liked the idea of having a movie with two different elements that don't really belong together, such as Zombies and Gladiators.
 

Reviews for

Main1319570882._sx280_sy158_