Overall Recommendation:
4.8 stars
(16)
5 Stars:
81.25%
(13)
 
4 Stars:
18.75%
(3)
 
3 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
2 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
1 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
Premise:
4.9 stars
(15)
 
Story structure:
4.7 stars
(15)
 
Character:
4.5 stars
(14)
 
Dialogue:
4.4 stars
(15)
 
Emotion:
4.6 stars
(15)
 
 
1-10 of 16 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

EARTHSHAKER

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
May 25, 2015
Fantastic! Futuristic!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

A film with a compelling story that kept me watching

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 04, 2012
This film has story, good story. Even with the rough voice work and animation I still felt compelled to watch it all the way through. I will have to re-watch it for a detailed review, but all through the film I wanted to know what was going to happen to the characters. Excellent story telling, good job folks. It works.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Well developed concept with great potential

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
January 23, 2012
The overall structure of the story is very understandable and easy to follow. Even if we've seen this kind of tale before, it still has a lot of potential. On that note, I think the writing could benefit from another pass or two on the dialogue; pushing the characters a little more. Also I really craved to see an example of how powerful the Minotaur was. I mean, Minotaurs are known for being practically unbeatable warriors, with near superhuman strength. But that was never demonstrated visually in the story. I think just one scene, probably in the beginning, where he just tears through a dozen armed men would be enough, so when the final battle comes, there's some anticipation of what's about to happen. Overall, it's a great effort, and very close to being a really solid piece of entertainment.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Catches and holds your attention.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
No rating
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
January 22, 2012
Timely myth that parallels the ancient Mediterranean society's reawakening Arab Spring and the Greek financial debacle. Could have world wide interest.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Vast Improvement of great production

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 20, 2012
I have followed Richard's project for a while now. I had watched the first movie and then the second and last revisions. I think the changes that were made just enhance an already awesome story. The ending is waaaaaay better. More story boards, music, added parts, the voice overs, taking out the narration. Good improvements. I really like the addition of all the new scenes. You learn more about Asterius and learn to sympathize with his character. I actually felt sad for him!
It gets really scary at times, and very suspenseful.
It's love, horror, tragedy, action all rolled into one. I would love to see this with real actors. What's been done with it so far is great and it deserves to be picked up. I would definitely recommend and I have recommended others to watch. Great job Richie!
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Greek Tragedy with a Modern Twist

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
January 18, 2012
It's been a long time since I've sat down to read a Greek Tragedy as there are usually lots of characters and a certain amount of concentration involved. That said, I thought this movie kept it simple without compromising the genre of Greek Mythology. I also think it will appeal to a broad audience as it incorporates elements of modern society (i.e. cell phones ringing, planes at moments notice). I really liked the underlying Greek Fable element as well. Also, I thought the music really helped build suspense when the voice actor was lacking. The potential is enormous if given the opportunity of Hollywood resources. I envision elements of Ghost Busters, Indiana Jones, and Clash of the Titans. I'm excited to read the book and imagine whom will play the leading roles.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

it's great!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 

pam

January 18, 2012
it's great! the whole story structure and story tempo, character adn conflict setting, it's a good movie and good course resource for story developement, can't wait to have it in the theater.....
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The Title has you wondering.....and certainly delivers

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 18, 2012
So pleased that i found this on the web. It encompasses all that i want from a film. Suspense, history and a love interest without being all lovey dovey. I would definately go to see this on the big screen. Well done to everyone
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

overall: really something to see on the big screen

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 17, 2012
The overall story structure is tight and clean. Nothing extraneous. And the subject matter is appealing instantly. So overall it's a no-brainer popular movie.

On top of that, the characters are really very interesting. Leads: Strong young woman with even more brains than awesome boobs; Sinister weirdo self-absorbed mockeologist more interested in his own everlasting life than the sacredness of ancient artifacts and even her awesome boobs. Supporting: Elderly eccentric professor - mentor to brain-boobs; Pure-hearted pilot - pure love interest of awesome-brain-boobs.

The story is fun to follow. The effects will be awesome. The locations are great and diverse.

Hit movie.
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall very good

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
January 16, 2012
I would like the female to have a stronger voice.
 

Reviews for