Overall Recommendation:
3.9 stars
(46)
5 Stars:
32.61%
(15)
 
4 Stars:
41.3%
(19)
 
3 Stars:
13.04%
(6)
 
2 Stars:
6.52%
(3)
 
1 Stars:
6.52%
(3)
 
Premise:
3.9 stars
(44)
 
Story structure:
3.8 stars
(44)
 
Character:
3.7 stars
(44)
 
Dialogue:
3.4 stars
(44)
 
Emotion:
3.3 stars
(44)
 
 
1-10 of 46 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

nice ane effective

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
September 10, 2013
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nicely Done

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
September 03, 2013
Well done, you could serialize this. Very commercial.
 
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Paint by Numbers

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
June 12, 2013
About as hackneyed as a story can get. Polynesian islands are not cliff islands. They're sand and coral.

People popping out of the water don't remain floating waist high.

Guy marking time underwater can't just sit on a rock or he'd bob to the surface.

As for the premise, OK, we get it. Sunken treasure, tough spot, only Dick Daring can get it. Will have near misses with sharks. Bad guys will try to gun him down. Virtue will triumph and everyone goes home rich. Yawn.

Totally hackneyed.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

i think this is good idea keep up the good work amazon and do not forget puerto rico ok

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 06, 2013
it was great but do not forget Puerto rico since we are part of usa the best nation on earth
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The transitions (twists and turns) are, again in my humble opinion, not clear enough to take the audience from the search for a Spanish sunken ship to a Nazi U-Boat.

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 18, 2013
I really like the premise - scrap metal into gold and the power it will give the holder.
It doesn't appear to be clear in who are the bad guys, the twist from a Spanish 17th Century ship to the U-Boat of WWII, and the triumph of the good guys.
The coin is the only constant factor in the link to alchemy in my opinion.
There should be some foreboding factor in the set up scenes linking the story to gold.
Also, greed shouldn't be the only factor motivating the good guys, though it could be the strongest factor. Although that said, there is the point taken that if the bad guys get the alchemy agenda, they could do great harm to the world and its people.-That should be heightened through scenes of possible outcomes if the bad guys win.
Perhaps linking the hero to a relative that served in WWII on the winning side may improve the hero's motivation as well, a father or uncle that served in the American military.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

great story board movie love to see a real movie.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
February 17, 2013
Would make a great series of movies with the right production and actors.
Can easily be a blockbuster series or a b rated flop depending on production.
Can see the Rock and Rachel Weiss as the main char.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Viewed Last Feb

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
November 20, 2012
This is just an ol cowboys thought on this. When I viewed the early work I thought the storyboard had promise,and I still do. The ratings are positive. The story has come a long way.I wouldhave bumped up the scores but some fine tinkering in dialogue and structure will make this story, Solid. Four stars is within your grasp. I wish that it would've been possible to score 3and 1/2 on the 3 stars. Five stars from me (and whom am I) are reserved for the greats. ie Ben-Hur, Terms of Endearment, Serpico. etc. I believe that this story should go to film. It beats an (awful)lot of movies that were released this year. Go for it. I'll look forward to the finished product in the theaters.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Movie has potential

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
2 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
October 08, 2012
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The Alchemist (6th version-Marty's last)

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
July 17, 2012
It got a little cheesy toward the end with the vice president and his minions, but all in all, it was a good movie.
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Very Good

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
June 13, 2012
 

Reviews for