Overall Recommendation:
4.3 stars
(32)
5 Stars:
46.88%
(15)
 
4 Stars:
40.63%
(13)
 
3 Stars:
9.38%
(3)
 
2 Stars:
3.13%
(1)
 
1 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
Premise:
4.5 stars
(29)
 
Story structure:
3.8 stars
(28)
 
Character:
4.2 stars
(28)
 
Dialogue:
4.1 stars
(27)
 
Emotion:
3.8 stars
(28)
 
 
1-10 of 32 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Strong premise, strong feelings

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
June 04, 2016
I think there are a lot of good building blocks in place, but some of the characters that don't seem that important end up important, and then it gets hard tracking their action.

The part with the mailman is really touching, but it feels like a side road. There may be a better way to incorporate it.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

touching blue

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
October 19, 2015
Nice job. splendid
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Absolutely brilliant, thrilling, completely inspired me to be a better writer and I actually thank you for doing this.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
June 10, 2015
I started with the first draft, the first submission, I waned to see each rewrite and grow with the process but after about 30 pages I got to anxious and went to the final draft and I immediately saw a dramatic difference , a difference so profound I read it in one sitting in between lectures it has really been the highlight of my day.
Blue is such a reluctant, shy, emotionally hungry character that easily resonates with basic human hope for having in life, and not more in a grandios way but more of the simple things everyone takes for granted. This was perfectly illustrated when May Alice teases and mocks Blue about been a coward and Blue acts like she doesn't care but then she goes out into the world without her cloak, which is almost like a symbol for personal growth and self-acceptance, that's my Fnourite moment. The ending seems a little rushed but maybe I didn't want it to end. Taylor is a good love nitrest but I feel he needs more depth so we feel his emotional dilemma more, Norman lacks depth too. All in all , great screenplay'
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Please disregard this review!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
April 11, 2015
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

High concept!

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 20, 2015
Would be an amazing world if these people did exist. Very good story overall!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

an awesome piece

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
No rating
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
October 25, 2014
the storyline is awesome; and I think with a little spicing, It will be a great movie.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Touching Blue

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
June 18, 2014
I really enjoyed watching this movie, I would like to it with real people and a lot more dialogue it would make a great series. Thanks for sharing
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good but hardly a climax

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
January 08, 2014
I know it's not an action film, but there needed to be more excitement.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

BRILLIANT WRITE

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
October 14, 2013
 
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Christopher J Knight’s review of TOUCHING BLUE

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
October 02, 2013
PREMISE ****
This is a great idea for a film. Despite the obvious comparison to Rogue from the X-Men, it is quite an original concept.

STORY/STRUCTURE ***
The story flows nicely and is well paced. I particularly liked the scene buying the cupcake and the fumbling love sessions. All that is missing is more action… it is a thriller, after all. Sandra was great, but she needed to die in the climax. You can’t have the bad guy/girl just “give up” at the end.

CHARACTER ****
Blue is a fantastic troubled teenager (a real treat to find a character like her in a script). Taylor is a bit of a drip, though. He needs to do more to make us like him, so that we understand why Blue falls for him. Being able to touch him is not enough reason to love him. Also, introduce him earlier? I wasn’t sure what to make of Graham because we all think he’s the killer. I would have made Spencer hate the screamers at first, but then learn to trust them.

DIALOGUE ***
Good dialogue that really sold the characters. Perhaps add a little more subtext?

EMOTION ***
A nice range of emotion felt here. I really felt for Blue’s pain.

OTHER
I personally don’t think the test movies do justice to the quality of this script… but I do like the animated Amazon version.
 

Reviews for