Overall Recommendation:
3.8 stars
(20)
5 Stars:
30.0%
(6)
 
4 Stars:
30.0%
(6)
 
3 Stars:
30.0%
(6)
 
2 Stars:
5.0%
(1)
 
1 Stars:
5.0%
(1)
 
Premise:
3.8 stars
(20)
 
Story structure:
3.4 stars
(19)
 
Character:
3.1 stars
(18)
 
Dialogue:
2.7 stars
(19)
 
Emotion:
3.1 stars
(18)
 
 
1-10 of 20 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I could easily see this being a big-budget horror film

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 20, 2012
Obviously you have ti fill in some blanks when watching a "test movie" like this. It's essentially a storyboard version...or motion comic, so you have to use some imagination to visualize it as a live action film. And I can easily do that with this film! The scenes inside of the Temple itself would make for a horror fan's wettest of dreams!
Can't wait to see the live action version!
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

a kick ass movie idea

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
March 23, 2012
all this needs is a couple A-list actors. at least one like deidric bader.

but the overall movie has the perfect twists to the horror genre that would make this an instant blockbuster. people who gave this movie a bad review don't relize that this is a TEST VERSION of a movie idea. and it's pretty kickass.

it will be a live-action guys. they're not putting money into the test movie. so you get storyboards.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent story

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 18, 2012
I am a horror/ supernatural and b movie lover! I loved the story idea and the ending was obvious but it fit. I loved the possessed having electric blue eyes... Can I suggest that the captain's natural eye color already be blue?
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good Premise, needs more

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 12, 2012
This is movie has a great twist on the typical zombie movie. But the characters need a bit more development. Also, I felt like I was watching a lot of people just running around screaming in dark tunnels. I think the female lead should be a stronger character so that we can bond with her as she "fights" through the zombie men to have a final battle with the female nemesis zombie maker. Having her simply reliving the nightmare with new troops at the end is a bit of a let down. If the movie were really about this battle between two strong women fighting over the souls of these men then I think it would be a hit. Having the female lead lose would then also set up the sequel.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Very gripping opening!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
March 09, 2012
I opening is very gripping and got my attention quickly. The story line flows smoothly and is easy to follow. The 'catch phrases' were very lite and not over used, I like that. The storyline was explained plainly so I could follow the movie. I liked this and hope it gets made into a movie.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

good storyline and the drawings were good but a cartoon? Seriously? Glad I didn't spend $to see it

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
2 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
March 06, 2012
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Gives lure to more horror then military

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 06, 2012
I liked the overall idea of the movie, but I think it needs more detail. Perhaps a short glimpse into who or what she was and how she came to be there. I didn't quite grasp the wall of bodies, the space between them or how they were grabbed was a bit confusing.

She needs a bit more emotion, her brother went back I'd see her more upset then clinically calm about it all. The military group seemed to mesh well, I did like the twist at the end. If gives way for a sequel if the first one is a success. I think I might watch it again, but I thought it has potential.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

THis one has a ways to go

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
2 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 02, 2012
The Temple terrified me sometimes and left me shaking my head at other times. The setting of the story on the Hindu Kush is intriguing. However the interplay between the soldiers is poorly done. These are guys who have been in firefights with the Taliban. They have put their lives on the line for each other and now they are facing an enemy unlike any they have ever seen. It is the camaraderie and elan between them that will make or break them. That cohesive "band of brothers" spirit is completely missing in the script. The guys who survive the temple and the alluring call of the goddess make it out of there because they have something between them that transcends the tug of Kali. That is what should be the different between those who survive and those who do not.

Secondly, the Afghan woman whose brother falls under the goddess' spell is not a believable character. She went to school in America and then returned to help out her country, but she can read classical Arabic? Folks, very few people in Afghanistan who can even read can understand or read Arabic. The main languages of Afghanistan are Dari and Pashto. Near the border with Pakistan they speak Urdu, but Arabic is simply not spoken in Afghanistan. That this lady can read classical Arabic stretches credulity to the breaking point. I like the use of a native Afghan in this part, but why not make her a historian or something like that. This would explain her understanding of the goddess and her ability to read Arabic.

Third we are never really told about the men who raided the nearby village and took the men to the temple. Are they undead like the others in the temple? What ever happened to them? If they are Taliban terrorists, or they motivated by devotion to the goddess Kali and not Wahibi Islam? Those questions were never really answered and it is a huge hanging question that needs to be sewn up before this can come to the screen.

Fourth, if the men are drawn to the Temple the way the Greek sailors were drawn to the sirens, why can't the women at least hear it to some degree? Would Kali get a little miffed at the competition? Would she want to attack the women a do away with them? If seems unlikely that the women would hear nothing?

Finally, the scene with in which Moose goes after the boy all by himself is in violation of all standard operating procedure in the military. That would simply not happen, and the script needs to be adjusted at that point.

There are some positives to this movie, but there is also a lot of work to be done.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Review of the Temple

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 01, 2012
Excellent story, however the dialogue and emotion could use some improvement.
Also some areas in the story could use a bit more action.
The story would also be helped if the beginning started with a flashback. Perhaps a start with Alexander the Great's troops finding the temple on their return to Macedonia after his death. Then leading to present day and the Sister helping her brother out.

Needs also a bit of story development.

1. Who is this goddess? I think it would be cool to make her either an alien, vampire, or a demon.

2. Also it seems like the temple is already loaded with zombies. Why? What's the point ? Why haven't they gone out and started to attack humanity. The goddess needs to have some purpose why does she want all these guys.

3.Why take the men from the village if the goddess is looking to build an army. It seems like all the zombies are soldiers from other eras (The Templar, and the WWI Zombie). Maybe it would be better if a group of NATO Troops went missing (a platoon of French troops/Legionnaires), especially since you have a NATO officer involved in the beginning.

4. Why not just label the Special Op forces. Make them either Delta Force, Marine Force Recon, or British SAS and have either a CIA or NSA agent with them.

Just some thoughts. With some work I think it would make a really great film.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The movie is good, the concept is very different to any horror movie i have seen.

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
2 stars
 
Dialogue:
2 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
February 29, 2012
The story structure is very strong and the idea is great, I would try to work more on how the characters are introduce in the beginning between the brother and sister with the soldiers.

Also i would try explain the back ground history of the sister and brother american and why there are in the middle east. The captains dialogue at times seem to be a bit cheesy!
 

Reviews for