Overall Recommendation:
4.0 stars
(133)
5 Stars:
32.33%
(43)
 
4 Stars:
46.62%
(62)
 
3 Stars:
14.29%
(19)
 
2 Stars:
3.76%
(5)
 
1 Stars:
3.01%
(4)
 
Premise:
4.3 stars
(127)
 
Story structure:
3.9 stars
(127)
 
Character:
3.9 stars
(127)
 
Dialogue:
3.3 stars
(127)
 
Emotion:
3.5 stars
(127)
 
 
1-10 of 133 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Needs a proper revision and more action

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
2 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
November 01, 2016
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I wouldn't

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
August 19, 2014
I wouldn't put a dime into this project.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Start

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
August 18, 2014
I loved watching this movie. Well, I didn't watch the whole movie as I had a limited amount of time, but I loved every bit of what I did watch. This is a very great story line that I would love to review at the movie theater.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Touching Blue, Amazon's Test Movie

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
August 05, 2014
I believe all three drafts have a chance to be a finished product. Having gifted 'screamers' with telekenetic abilities to find a serial killer, especially where this screamer girl is trying to protect the other screamer girls. Having ambitions for the FBI gives this 'screamer' girl a goal in life. I hope it gets green lighted by Amazon and find success.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Touching, touching !

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
June 23, 2014
Hello Mr,Boykin, my name is Taleah Martin I’m a student in Mr. Patterson Film As literature class and as a final project we were to choose a film off of Amazon studios and complete a final about it. The film I choose was touching blue. I really enjoyed your film touching blue and I thought it was Very creative and original, I love how you flash back to blues childhood to show her struggling with her gift even as a child and how she had to stay away from kids her own age. i enjoyed your story but as I was reading your script you have to be careful because there were a few spelling mistakes! Other than that I thought it was top notch. Graham and blues story line is m favorite because he was her oldest friend and they met in the program when she was a child. I think you should add a little more emotion to grahams character. Its obvious blue and graham are best friends. The concept of these people with super powers working with the FBI to catch criminals is truly unique and I was entertained the only negative feedback I have is during your animation test movie it was very slow and the animation needed more detail. For your live action test movie I thought the special effects were appropriate and the camera movement flows and captured everything nicely. Thank you for your time and I really loved touching blue keep up the great work, Taleah Martin
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Touching Blue

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
May 11, 2014
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Watching Blue

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
March 07, 2014
I loved the movie! Great everything but towards the end she was wearing gloves and could still track people. I thought she had to remove the gloves? Love the big twist at the end. This MUST become a movie. Although get rid of the sex scenes. Not just the one where they do it, but at the pool too. It's just weird. Makes the movie seem like a porno. I love how you tell hat happened to everyone! GREAT MOVIE!!!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Touching Blue

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
October 15, 2013
This test movie would be amazing as a real movie maybe a carton with better graphics and lip synch. I'm not sure how it would be as a real life movie. But I loved the story I loved the character of Blue. I loved her spirit her tenacity. I loved the voice actress as well. There needs to be a part two I would love to know if she finds her mom.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

GREAT (says it all)

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
October 05, 2013
Everytime I watch the updates and changes it gets better and better,when it makes it to full production I will watch it.also it is so cool to see it develop from story boards to movie. Thanks for the updates and the chance to see it develop.
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

I wish this was currently at the movies. I love movies like this!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 

C.D

July 29, 2013
My God... why isn't this a real movie yet???!!!

And I think it would also make an AMAZING tv series. Have you seen Hemlock Grove??? Not really the same but it has supernatural aspects and would appeal to a large audience.
 

Reviews for