Overall Recommendation:
4.2 stars
(23)
5 Stars:
73.91%
(17)
 
4 Stars:
4.35%
(1)
 
3 Stars:
4.35%
(1)
 
2 Stars:
4.35%
(1)
 
1 Stars:
13.04%
(3)
 
Premise:
4.4 stars
(20)
 
Story structure:
4.1 stars
(21)
 
Character:
4.2 stars
(21)
 
Dialogue:
4.2 stars
(21)
 
Emotion:
3.9 stars
(21)
 
 
1-10 of 23 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

This is crap

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
December 21, 2016
A very sleek looking project with bad writing.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nice Comic Short

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
November 14, 2016
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

A lot of five-star one-line reviews here. You will pay for your hubris.

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
August 09, 2016
I'm always delighted when coming across projects like these. They get their friends, cast, and crew together in order to 5-STAR their project here on Amazon Studios. With no regard for proper formatting nor story content, they whimsically 5-STAR away without regret. Welcome to reality, I'm am you host with no connection to this production nor its players. Let's see what hides behind the lies and hubris.

1-The title page:
Based on this alone the script gets tossed out. The title is 64/8. It promises nothing and delivers no compelling images at all. An inside joke? A film and TV term? No matter. I can look past that.

Then it has the words "Life Experiences" inexplicably placed in a weird position underneath the writer of the pilot. Is this the title of the show? The title of the episode? Why is this thing in the movie section? Tossed.

Then we have the final nail in the coffin. This guy(?) placed a copyright on the title page along with an email address. Tossed.

Now, now. I'm still here because of all the 5-star reviews this thing has. Artificially inflating the quality of one's work is never a good thing. Let's dig into page one of the "pilot."

2-Page 1:
Oh my. First off, this person has never read a television script in their life. Second, the format is that of a movie script, NOT a television script. Third, he(?) put his copyright information on the script itself, thus making it neither a properly formatted script in any sense. That and the use of QUICK CUT twice on one page. Not 5-STAR material at all.

Page one is just a monologue voice-over that goes nowhere fast. Tons of exposition. A lot of "This is a so-and-so" then let's show you a so-and-so. Boring and not funny. All the examples are contrived and stereotypical nonsense. 5-STAR material?

So much camera direction! Every slug line has some sort of camera direction. THIS IS JUST PAGE 1!

And that's where this thing ends. No way am I going past page one with it's like this. Page one says "DO NOT READ FURTHER". Tossed in the trash bin so that my time can be used to focus on people who:
1-Reads television scripts.
2-Know how to properly format said scripts.
3-Have an understanding of what goes into a screenplay. (Both TV and Movie)
4-Will not insult my intelligence with pitiful 5-star no-reviews.
5-Respects the craft that is screenwriting.
and finally
6-Opened a book on, or googled "Rules of Screenwriting".

Seriously, it's all online. That fact that it is and this person hasn't googled it makes them a thick headed, disrespectful, lazy person who will never get anything sold. This is due to their own lack of respect for the trade and disregard for the rules therein.

So lazy in fact, they put a TELEVISION pilot in the MOVIE section at Amazon Studios.

5-STARs indeed.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Loved it!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
August 05, 2016
Really loved it! I want to see an actual show built on this. It has great potential!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Hilarious!! I need to see more!!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
August 05, 2016
This had me cracking up! The characters are well developed, and if you were to work as a background actor on a set here in Atlanta, you would see one or more of these types on set. Too funny and I can't wait to see more! Great job!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

64/8: An extra-ordinary comedy

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
August 05, 2016
I really enjoyed this. I'm excited to see what happens in the next episode.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Funny!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
No rating
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
August 05, 2016
Great watch. I hope it gets picked up so I can watch more!
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Looks like it could be funny, but not captioned

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
August 05, 2016
As a background actress, I recognize the settings and such. I have even tried out for this show. I was looking forward to seeing the results, but as a deaf person, I find the show inaccessible. No captions or subtitles, narration, and a lack of focus on people who are talking's faces. By not having captions or subtitles, you are leaving out millions of potential viewers. Big mistake.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

170

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
August 04, 2016
For anyone who has ever had the pleasure of being a "background artist" (AKA an extra/"moving furniture") in a feature film or tv show, this project will have them nodding their heads "Yes! That's exactly what its like!" Witty, dry, never boring and with stunning cinematography and set design, 64/8 is a show I will definitely continue to follow.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Concept and Exceptional Execution

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
August 04, 2016
Think the concept is very timely. Good diverse crew. Great actors and dialogue. Would love to see the development of the key folks.
 

Reviews for