Overall Recommendation:
4.9 stars
(12)
5 Stars:
91.67%
(11)
 
4 Stars:
8.33%
(1)
 
3 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
2 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
1 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
Premise:
5.0 stars
(12)
 
Story structure:
4.8 stars
(12)
 
Character:
4.8 stars
(12)
 
Dialogue:
4.7 stars
(12)
 
Emotion:
5.0 stars
(12)
 
 
1-10 of 12 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

A writer to be reckoned with!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 27, 2011
I was blown away by this story. There were twists and turns that I definitely did not expect. Once I started reading, I couldn't put it down. Scary, thrilling, and unexpected personalities within the characters. I would love to see this on film.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

An uncommon mix of supernatural horror and big budget action, "Asterius" is a thrill ride.

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 25, 2011
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic and Interesting!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 23, 2011
The story line is very interesting and leaves you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen. The use of mythology in todays times (with lots of amazing twists) is a huge untapped market, and this is one of the best I've read. Everyone from conspiracy theorists to teenagers looking for a good horror flick for date night, this movie has it all. This fast paced thriller is sure to please all and any who watch it. Two thumbs up for Asterius, it's sure to please again and again.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Love it, Want more.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 23, 2011
Love stories like this, couldn’t put the script down until I was done with the whole thing. Sounds like something I would definitely like to see on the big screen.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastical! Unique twist to our past, present and future!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 19, 2011
Hope to be invited to the movie premier of this very intense thriller! Spot on Author Guimond!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Title, love Greek Methology

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 19, 2011
Very scarey, is it going to be made into a movie? They need good American movies here in China.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Asterius, Richard's Original Draft

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 17, 2011
Asterius, Richard's Original Draft


More ! Absolutely ! Very original, moves on every human, (& not so human) emotion.

Hats off to a talent that deserves an introduction! Well done !

The goal of every writer has been reached here, the call for MORE !

1. The Idea
2. The Script
3. The Book
4. The Silver Screen

A Grand Slam in the making !!!.........Bring it !!!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Intriguing, grabs attention and imagination of the reader.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 14, 2011
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Dam, what an idea this would explain a lot of the Political goings on in Washington

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 13, 2011
I am not much for Horror films normally, but this is so unusal, never seen anything like this and would scare the Hell out of me.This would question what we believe to be happen in Washington. Maybe ASTERIUS is in the White House now and we don't know it yet......Given all the movies that aren't very good, this for me scares me like Frankenstien did when I was twelve years old.

I could follow the story very easy and just ate the script up until I finished it............
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great! Inspired! Facinating! Slighly off center.....love it! =)

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
January 12, 2011
I love the outline, am facinated by mythology and always enjoy anything on the subject. I look forward to the film (Great Stuff!!) and would love to read more of the writer's other works.
 

Reviews for