Overall Recommendation:
3.4 stars
(17)
5 Stars:
23.53%
(4)
 
4 Stars:
29.41%
(5)
 
3 Stars:
17.65%
(3)
 
2 Stars:
17.65%
(3)
 
1 Stars:
11.76%
(2)
 
Premise:
3.7 stars
(16)
 
Story structure:
3.7 stars
(16)
 
Character:
3.8 stars
(15)
 
Dialogue:
3.3 stars
(14)
 
Emotion:
3.6 stars
(14)
 
 
1-10 of 17 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

There is a lot of talk about the book but this is a movie pitch

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 21, 2018
I haven't read the book but from what I can tell the premise it good. However everything you have here is formatted and geared towards a book but you are pitching a movie. Movie pitches are written differently and scripts are more concise when it comes to the story. I think there needs to be more focus on what an adaptation of the book in script form will look like. Definitely mention that this story is adapted from a book based on a true story but from there focus on the story in relation to the film.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

What is going on with this project!?!

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
1 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
January 18, 2018
Not quite sure what is going on here, whether it's as harmless as a school project yielding numerous uploads by pupils resulting in the 90 videos, or whether the author is abusing the platform and asking his fans to upload multiple videos in order to pressure publicise. Either way it's annoying and is simply a stream of bad videos. Apologies to the makers of the videos themselves - I am not criticising them - rather the orchestrater of this project as a whole.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Falls short but extravagant nonetheless

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
October 16, 2017
Sinister optimism and cheap thrills but gorgeous as a film. Beautifully done but only pikes so much
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Murder by Moonlight

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
July 05, 2017
I feel this story has a lot of emotions. A son that can commit murder, but didn't murder his father. A mother that believes in her son. The older brother also is surprised by knowing secrets about his brother, but even then believes that his brother didn't do it. A detective that is an interesting character himself... On the other hand I feel that the arcs of each character are so well developed that the story has to become series, but not a movie. You won't have time to develop all that arcs. There is no dialogue, so I can't judge on that. It is an interesting story and it has a great future. The structure of the story is not well developed. Please, pay more attention to it!
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Murder by Moonlight

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
September 29, 2016
I have read every Dick Moonlight novel and I'm hooked on them.. Would like to see them all in movie form..
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Movie

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
April 24, 2016
Such a Great Movie. I liked this movie on many levels, despite the poor acting by Neilson. It had the flavor of a realistic moon base, and a mystery that made sense. It provided a haunting view of a political future and expected technologies. I think it was underrated and would like to see it shown on syfy channel. It is definitely as good as the current made for TV movies. As a who-done-it, it is moderate in its effectiveness, although it did take me a while to guess who the guilty party was. There were some surprising revelations along the way that greatly added to the quality of the story--revelations that were made in a low-key but effective manner and that served to define the politics and technology that made the story a true science fiction of the hard type.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Translation to Noir Style

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
March 06, 2016
Overall the structure of the story seems interesting, but I think the writer is too concerned with elements of style that override elements of the characters. All of the female characters in this story come off as dense and I am not sure how that would come across on screen. Also, I am not sure how a murder that happened in the eighties would translate into a noir style movie. I think if the sole focus is Christopher that could make the overall tone of the movie a little bit overbearing. I understand the writer wants this to be a "batman" style type of story with many dark elements, but I think this could easily get lost in the horror genre with all of the satanic elements of the story. I think the main focus should be on the Moonlight character's interactions with all of the other characters and the decisions he makes. Which is something I also have a hard time with because since his characters is so profoundly dark it makes him become this unlovable anti-hero trying to solve a dark-demented case. I could easily lose interest in all of the "darkness". Again, the story could be strong, but the writer needs to be careful with stylistic choices, but it has potential! I hope this has helped.
 
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Based On....

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
January 02, 2016
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Circumspection

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
November 12, 2015
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

-

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
August 19, 2015
 

Reviews for