Overall Recommendation:
3.6 stars
(15)
5 Stars:
26.67%
(4)
 
4 Stars:
33.33%
(5)
 
3 Stars:
20.0%
(3)
 
2 Stars:
13.33%
(2)
 
1 Stars:
6.67%
(1)
 
Premise:
3.9 stars
(14)
 
Story structure:
3.9 stars
(14)
 
Character:
4.1 stars
(13)
 
Dialogue:
3.5 stars
(12)
 
Emotion:
3.8 stars
(12)
 
 
1-10 of 15 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Falls short but extravagant nonetheless

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
October 16, 2017
Sinister optimism and cheap thrills but gorgeous as a film. Beautifully done but only pikes so much
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Murder by Moonlight

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
July 05, 2017
I feel this story has a lot of emotions. A son that can commit murder, but didn't murder his father. A mother that believes in her son. The older brother also is surprised by knowing secrets about his brother, but even then believes that his brother didn't do it. A detective that is an interesting character himself... On the other hand I feel that the arcs of each character are so well developed that the story has to become series, but not a movie. You won't have time to develop all that arcs. There is no dialogue, so I can't judge on that. It is an interesting story and it has a great future. The structure of the story is not well developed. Please, pay more attention to it!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Murder by Moonlight

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
September 29, 2016
I have read every Dick Moonlight novel and I'm hooked on them.. Would like to see them all in movie form..
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Movie

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
April 24, 2016
Such a Great Movie. I liked this movie on many levels, despite the poor acting by Neilson. It had the flavor of a realistic moon base, and a mystery that made sense. It provided a haunting view of a political future and expected technologies. I think it was underrated and would like to see it shown on syfy channel. It is definitely as good as the current made for TV movies. As a who-done-it, it is moderate in its effectiveness, although it did take me a while to guess who the guilty party was. There were some surprising revelations along the way that greatly added to the quality of the story--revelations that were made in a low-key but effective manner and that served to define the politics and technology that made the story a true science fiction of the hard type.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Translation to Noir Style

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
March 06, 2016
Overall the structure of the story seems interesting, but I think the writer is too concerned with elements of style that override elements of the characters. All of the female characters in this story come off as dense and I am not sure how that would come across on screen. Also, I am not sure how a murder that happened in the eighties would translate into a noir style movie. I think if the sole focus is Christopher that could make the overall tone of the movie a little bit overbearing. I understand the writer wants this to be a "batman" style type of story with many dark elements, but I think this could easily get lost in the horror genre with all of the satanic elements of the story. I think the main focus should be on the Moonlight character's interactions with all of the other characters and the decisions he makes. Which is something I also have a hard time with because since his characters is so profoundly dark it makes him become this unlovable anti-hero trying to solve a dark-demented case. I could easily lose interest in all of the "darkness". Again, the story could be strong, but the writer needs to be careful with stylistic choices, but it has potential! I hope this has helped.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Based On....

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
January 02, 2016
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Circumspection

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
November 12, 2015
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

-

Overall Recommendation:
1 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
August 19, 2015
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Common idea but could add fresh ideas to it

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
2 stars
 
May 18, 2015
This story is very common and there are many movies already based on a similar idea. An idea needs to fresh in order to hit popularity.
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

good job

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
May 04, 2015
 

Reviews for