Overall Recommendation:
4.7 stars
(27)
5 Stars:
74.07%
(20)
 
4 Stars:
22.22%
(6)
 
3 Stars:
3.7%
(1)
 
2 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
1 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
Premise:
4.8 stars
(24)
 
Story structure:
4.4 stars
(25)
 
Character:
4.8 stars
(25)
 
Dialogue:
4.6 stars
(25)
 
Emotion:
4.7 stars
(25)
 
 
1-10 of 27 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good Movie, acting was awesome

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 17, 2013
I liked this movie a lot. Beautiful background and it was cool how it was just nature all around, just completly in the wilderness. Great acting, my favorite was Henry. It had a good story line, but some scenes I felt were cut off, and some could have had a little more detail. I think the actors were amazing, and they played their parts well with lots of emotion. I didn't like the ending very much, if Victoria hadn't told them about the house on purpose, you could have explained that a little better. Or when their guide went missing, (can't remember his name haha) you could have made an awesome turn of events, or had them find something of his, stuff like that to make it more interesting. If you made some changes, I think it would be a great full budget movie.Overall, I think it was a good movie, but could be improved a bit. :)

I heard of this movie when I looked up what shows Zachary Ray Sherman was in, I have recently been watching 90210 and I thought he was an amazing actor.

Oh and by the way, in case you want to know what ages like this movie, I'm 14.
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very impressive!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
January 04, 2013
It's rare to see a low-budget film of this quality. The acting, photography, sound, and editing were top notch. I love the concept of only a handful of actors in the great outdoors. No elaborate sets needed. It held my attention. I think the ending needs a bit more resolution, but otherwise, a job well done!
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nowhere

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
July 18, 2012
You showed that the arrow didn't have a tip on it yet he killed a deer with it. It was bothering that we never knew if she told the others she saw the house at the end, so I didn't know if they all chose to stay or just the couple. It seemed there were too many lulls in the picture. The fact that most of the kids got a bum wrap for being in there made it seem like it was meant for teenagers. Adults would like it too if that changed and if there was a little more responsibility on the directors part. At least that he tried to keep track of them from a distance and they got lost anyway. Overall, it was a good movie. :) Thanks
 
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Love the Trailer

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 19, 2011
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Victoria,...Victoria.

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
March 15, 2011
With a bit of honing this would make a great feature film. The characters were a bit shallow, and at one point where the Jock was trying to injure himself was both funny but implausible. A bit more character development since the premise isn't complex, the characters need to drive the story. But then what the heck do I know about Screenwriting ?! Nevertheless, I think it'd be better if the Characters had non-stereotypical issues. What I liked most about was that no shock value tactics were used to keep the viewer immersed.

I watched the entire movie and felt like this was already good enough for the Theatre. However, the ending seemed like it needed a conclusion, but the movie Title kind of explains it all. Though, I can scrutinize details of the movie, it wouldn't be fair since this is a roughdraft. I enjoyed it. Now, I can't get that song out of my head, Victoria,... Victoria .
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

I thought the film was great! Very artistic!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
March 10, 2011
3.
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

first real legit movie i've seen on amazon studios

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
No rating
 
Character:
No rating
 
Dialogue:
No rating
 
Emotion:
No rating
 
March 05, 2011
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great film!

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
March 05, 2011
I loved it! The acting was superb. The dialogue was real, ordinary, everyday language used by teens. The plot was simple yet powerful. Cinematography and location were superb. The characters were extremely believable. Henry's character was awesome--and it was very moving when he said why he was there, taking the rap for his parent. Music was very appropriate. And the ending was, well, wow. Here Victoria sees [removed so as not to spoil the ending] (whatever it was) and they keep wandering. Wow. Very powerful.
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Worth watching

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
February 27, 2011
This film is well acted and beautifully shot. The characters grow on you throughout the film as you become caught up in their experience.
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

good movie.. confused on the ending

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
No rating
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
February 27, 2011
I think the actors really brought out their individual characters. It was a good movie but wasnt sure about the ending.
 

Reviews for