Overall Recommendation:
3.9 stars
(15)
5 Stars:
26.67%
(4)
 
4 Stars:
46.67%
(7)
 
3 Stars:
20.0%
(3)
 
2 Stars:
6.67%
(1)
 
1 Stars:
0%
(0)
 
Premise:
3.9 stars
(14)
 
Story structure:
3.8 stars
(14)
 
Character:
4.1 stars
(14)
 
Dialogue:
4.2 stars
(14)
 
Emotion:
4.1 stars
(14)
 
 
1-10 of 15 reviews
Sort: Newest | Most helpful
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good Movie but.....Its too long for a test movie

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
May 25, 2011
Good Movie...the plot is well developed with good action in the scenes.
 
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Nice Job

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
3 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
May 24, 2011
Just watched the animatic. Nice job on the movie. I would maybe change 2 things. When he's at his lowest, and he's trying to leave a message on her machine, I think it'd be just a bit more funny (and pathetic) if the machine kept cutting him off, so he'd have to call back and pick up where he left off, just to get cut off again. Also, when Jack comes with his friends and gives him a swirlie, I feel like Jack should be drunk -- with a beer in hand.
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

very good

Overall Recommendation:
3 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
3 stars
 
Character:
3 stars
 
Dialogue:
3 stars
 
Emotion:
3 stars
 
May 19, 2011
hi this very good I was looking at your project. congratulations. I hope your comment on my dash the title is 666 apocalypse zombies vs. vampire and a war between the world's most powerful countries. greeting
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great concept. An amazing journey. A realistic confirmation of true emotions. I enjoyed the anticipation of each step and always looked for more. Never a dull moment.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
May 13, 2011
Great concept. An amazing journey. A realistic confirmation of true emotions. I enjoyed the anticipation of each step and always looked for more. Never a dull moment. I'm inspired and hope I can do something this creative in the future. I was definitely Alan as I followed along.
 
2 out of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Do you believe in magic?

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 30, 2011
I loved the story, but I feel that the pacing needs to be a bit faster(?) in certain places. I thought he would go "hog Wild" (at a certain point) and become a total animal, (even worse than his buddy)., especially after his "soul mate" dumps him. Overall, I loved the story...I'm still "hyped up about it!"
 
0 out of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very good

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
April 29, 2011
 
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Story.

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
5 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 28, 2011
 
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Touching and very personal

Overall Recommendation:
5 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
4 stars
 
Character:
5 stars
 
Dialogue:
5 stars
 
Emotion:
5 stars
 
April 28, 2011
Peter, Jack, and Jill the trio of the black and white screen. This movie was throughly enjoyable and frighteningly accurate. Great dynamics and very sensible plot. This is a hidden gem, give it to the right people and have the right actors and directors and you're looking at a success.
 
5 out of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Overall Recommendation:
2 stars
 
Premise:
1 stars
 
Story structure:
2 stars
 
Character:
1 stars
 
Dialogue:
1 stars
 
Emotion:
1 stars
 
April 27, 2011
TMI
 
3 out of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Mythnon Accomplished

Overall Recommendation:
4 stars
 
Premise:
4 stars
 
Story structure:
5 stars
 
Character:
4 stars
 
Dialogue:
4 stars
 
Emotion:
4 stars
 
April 22, 2011
As a screenwriter I was ticking off the boxes in terms of structure - given that this is a formula romance. I'm pleased to say that when I most feared the writer/director might lose control he surprised me and nailed each box in turn and did so with creative flair. The only negative I have is that I was not satisfied with the development of his macho friend, Jack. I think there can be a last minute twist and payoff there - i.e. to balance out both sides of the argument and make a 'different strokes for different folks' statement e.g. as credits roll and Jack and Nadine emerge from the church and while Peter and Jill happily look on, Jack takes the opportunity to give a sly sexual look to one of the bridesmaids (which is returned) and Nadine kisses (and likes) kissing one of Jack's friends. The reason I am suggesting the final twist is because a large percentage of the audience will not buy Jack's conversion, nor want it. The sociobiological observations made earlier in the film are indeed accurate re male mating instincts, so to completely cave in to the urban 'magic' love myth is to sell out completely to just one side of the argument. Let us see there are indeed two sides to the coin, those that should marry, and those that should not - it will give the film more intellectual depth than the usual - and they lived happily ever after myth - which most people just don't buy anymore anyway. On the whole, though, I think it's a definite winner and a fine effort.
 

Reviews for